Coffee Time Romance & More




Night Huntress Series
(including novellas and anthologies)

Book 1: Unbound (contains prequel novella "Reckoning" set in Bones's point of view before he meets Cat*)
Book 2: Halfway to the Grave
Book 3: One Foot in the Grave
Book 4: Happily Never After (ebook novella*)
Book 5: At Graves End
Book 6: Devil to Pay (ebook novella*)
Book 7: Destined for an Early Grave
Book 8: Magic Graves (ebook anthology featuring a Cat and Bones story*)
Book 9: First Drop of Crimson
Book 10: Eternal Kiss of Darkness
Book 11: This Side of the Grave
Book 12: One Grave at a Time
Book 13: The Bite Before Christmas (contains a Cat and Bones novella, Home for the Holidays)
Book 14: Up from the Grave

Night Huntress series, Book 6
ISBN# 9780061783197
August 30, 2011
Avon Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishing
Mass Market Paperback
$7.99 US/$9.50 CAN
384 pages
Rating: 4 cups

Cat Crawfield Russell is simply looking for a little rest and relaxation with her new husband, Bones. Unfortunately, the world of the undead has other plans for the Reaper. Dealing with the death of her uncle, Don, and the fact that he cannot cross over is the simplest of the problems she is facing.

Heinrich Kramer was an Inquisitor during the Burning Times. He managed to put several innocent women to death for witchcraft, but not before torturing and raping them. Even in death, he manages to take a flesh form once a year…on Samhain.

Cat is trying to get her uncle to go towards the light, but for some reason he cannot go. On top of that fact, Don’s successor, Tate, has been removed from his post and a new man, Jason Madigan, has taken over management of the Homeland Security division that deals with the supernatural beings in the world. Madigan is monitoring Cat and Bones’ moves as they attempt to try to capture Kramer before he has a chance to begin the assault on the year’s batch of women. Cat, Bones and their band of friends all have to work doubly hard to keep the supernaturals hidden from the humans while trying the stop Kramer from killing more innocent women.

Having never read any of the books in this series, I was expecting the worst. I thought I would have an extremely hard time understanding the story, but I was so surprised. From the very beginning, I was held captive by the world of the Night Huntress. Ms. Frost easily draws the reader in with enough backstory so they can understand the entire book. I had a few problems, but those are mine alone. Problem number one was deciding which Cat characteristic did I appreciate more. I am torn between her kick butt attitude and her smart mouth. I laughed out loud more than once at that mouth. Problem number two is finding the money to go pick up all of the previous books. I am Kimberly, and I am a newly discovered Night Huntress addict.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information