Coffee Time Romance & More



A Fool's Gold Series

Book 1 - Chasing Perfect
Book 2 - Almost Perfect
Book 3 - Finding Perfect
Book 4: Only Mine
Book 5: Only Yours
Book 6: Only His
Book 7: Summer Days
Book 8: Summer Nights
Book 9: All Summer Long
Book 10: A Fools Gold Christmas
Book 11: Just One Kiss
Book 12: Two of a Kind
Book 13: Three Little Words
Book 14: Christmas on 4th Street
Book 15: Until We Touch

#1: Sister of the Bride
#2: Only Us
#3: Almost Summer
#4: Halfway There
#5: Until We Touch

A Fool’s Gold Romance, Book 4
ISBN: (13)9780373775880
August 2011
HQN, an imprint of Harlequin Enterprises Limited
$7.99-USA/ $9.99-USA
384 Pages
Contemporary Romance
Rating: 5 Cups

Dakota Hendrix has a PhD but instead of using her brains the way she would like to, she is instead watching over a reality show production. This is not what she would call productive work.

When he was younger, all Finn Andersson wanted to do was get out of the little Alaskan town he lived in. His parents were killed in a plane crash and his dreams died a fast death as he became the sole guardian of his twin brothers.

Twin brothers Sasha and Stephen want nothing more than to get out from under Finn’s controlling thumb and when there is a casting call for the dating show, True Love or Fool’s Gold, both jump at the chance to get out of South Salmon, Alaska. Even though it means dumping their last semester of college, the brothers know that once they are gone, their overprotective brother will not have a say in the matter. Boy, were they wrong…

When a sexy yet steamed man stomps into her office, Dakota finds her usually mundane life thrown in a tailspin. Last fall she heard some horrific news that rocked her to the core and left her feeling as if she was only half a woman. Then the sexy Finn comes into her life and not only has he turned her world upside down, he has re-introduced passion into it. Even though Dakota and Finn know their romance will not go anywhere as Finn is returning to Alaska, once he can talk his brothers into returning to school, both soon realize their hearts have already decided the chemistry between them is something more than just a simple fling. Will Dakota and Finn finally see that while others may be on a show seeking love, for these two it has already been found?

Only Mine is a story that touches your heart and your funny-bone at the same time. I loved how there is more than one story within this novel as it gives the plot extra depth, added dimensions, and a chance for the reader to see more than one kind of love develop. Susan Mallery writes from the heart and it always amazes me how in tune she seems to be with the characters development, their issues, and the surrounding scenarios that affect the many different characters. I have not read any of the Fool’s Gold Romance books and while I understood everything that was going on around me, I do want to go back and see how this storyline began. I cannot wait to see who is next in line for the series as I have fallen hard and fast for the sensational town of Fool’s Gold and all of its inhabitants.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information