Coffee Time Romance & More



  Bride Quartet Series

Book 1 - Vision in White

Book 2 - Bed of Roses

Book 3 - Savor the Moment

Book 4 - Happy Every After

Book 3 in the Bride Quartet
ISBN#: 9780425233689
May 2010
Berkley, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) Inc.
Fiction; Romance
339 Pages
Rating: 4 Cups

For as long as she can remember, Laurel McBane has had a thing for Delaney Brown. But she has never acted on it...until now.

Del has always considered Laurel one of his girls and has treated her like a younger sister. When she kisses him in a fit of anger to prove a point, he suddenly realizes that the feelings he has are definitely not brotherly.

Wanting to do nothing but forget she had kissed Del, Laurel tries to push it off to the side but he will not let it go. As they continue to muck through their feelings, someone from their past comes along to make their relationship all the more complicated with harsh words and hidden innuendos. Now Laurel will have to come to grips with some of her hang ups and Del will have to try to show her exactly how he feels. Can two people who have known each other all their lives find that sometimes true love has a depth that surpasses all of life’s hurdles?

Savor the Moment is an enchanting tale full of realistic scenarios and funny anecdotes. I love the way Ms. Roberts shows us a part of the characters’ lives with childhood tales. While this is the third book in the series, it can be read and be fully understood without having to read any of the other novels in the series. I think the way Laurel has a problem with the money situation between her and Del was a great twist and shows us that these fictional characters have flaws of their own. It gives the reader the chance to feel like they can relate more to the story and enjoy it even more when it ends the way it does.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More




Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information