Coffee Time Romance & More



Soul Reaper Series
Book 1: Masquerade
Book 2: Soul Reaper
Book 3: Angelic Cravings
Book 4: Falling

Soul Reaper Series, Book 2
ISBN: 978-1-936165-73-5
January 12, 2011
Purple Sword Publications
Paperback, E-book
238 Pages
Paranormal, Erotic, F/F, Vampire, Horror
Rating: 3 Cups

Brenna is unlike any vampire that she’s ever come across. Disgusted by their games, she tries not to draw their attention by burying herself in the psychic Tearoom she recently inherited. When an angel starts sending her cryptic messages, her whole world may now be at risk.

Miranda has been plagued by horrific dreams her entire life. When a gorgeous man enters her life, there is something familiar about him but she doesn’t expect him to be her walking nightmare. Not until she comes home to find her friends murdered does she realize that she’s the vampire’s new target.

With her world crumbling around her, Brenna must do everything she can to protect those she cares about including making deals with the very vampires she has been hiding from. Her battle will reveal the hidden depths of her powers, while putting her very soul at risk.

Since vampires have become popular there are very few original story lines; Soul Reaper is surprisingly refreshing. Crymsyn Hart gives a new perspective to the Master/Offspring relationship, toss in a little bit of werewolf, a cryptic, a drop dead gorgeous angel discovering a new side of himself and you get a pretty good read. I was a bit confused at points though due to the fact that this is the second book in the series. Not an easy read without having read Masquerade (Book 1) first.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information