Coffee Time Romance & More



The Heroes of Silver Springs Series

Book 1: Caught Off Guard
Book 2: Twin Games
Book 3: Stormy Nights
Book 4: All or Nothing
Book 5: Picture This
Book 6: Hollywood Lights
Book 7: Taken By Surprise
Book 8: Sexual Games
Book 9: Going Under

The Heroes of Silver Springs 7
ISBN #1-61034-123-6
December 2010
Siren Books
290 Pages
Romantic Suspense
Rating: 4 Cups

Rhonda is an aspiring writer who is rapidly becoming more popular. She will soon be able to quit her waitress job to write full time. She is the divorced mother of a little boy.

Michael is a DEA agent. His dangerous job and vicious enemies make it impossible for him to have a relationship. He longs for the day that he can be with Rhonda and not put her in danger.

Rhonda is on the vacation of her dreams with a coworker when tragedy strikes. She is abducted by the enemy of the man she loves. She cannot understand why; Michael walked away from her without a backward glance, or so she thinks. Michael is deeply in love with Rhonda, but walks away to keep her and her son safe from his enemies, or so he thinks, until she disappears.

As with all of the Silver Springs books, Ms. Ramagos combines an exciting and suspenseful plot with a torrid romance. Her heroes are handsome alpha and loving, and her heroines are their equals. Michael and Rhonda are great characters. I loved the witty dialogue, and Phay is creepy and evil in equal parts. I really enjoyed the roller coaster suspense of the plot and the subplots added interesting depth to the story. Most series grow stale after a while, but this one just keeps getting better and even more exciting.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information