Coffee Time Romance & More





The Clockwork Dagger Dualogy

Book 1: The Clockwork Dagger
Book 2: The Clockwork Crown

The Clockwork Dagger by Beth CatoTHE CLOCKWORK DAGGER
The Clockwork Dagger Dualogy, Book 1
ISBN: 978-0-06-231384-3 (PB), 978-0-06-231385-0 (EB)
September 16, 2014
Harper Voyager
Trade Paperback / E-Book
$14.99 / $10.99
360 Pages
Rating: 4 Cups

Everywhere around her there is sickness and death, yet there is only so much one young woman can do. Octavia Leander is a Percival girl, a medician, although her abilities are beyond anything anyone has ever seen.

Taking a steward job aboard the airship serves a dual purpose for Alonzo Garret. It will put a little much needed coin in his pocket, and allow him to watch over a certain young lady.

Being tuned in to the health and well-being of all living creatures is often very hard for someone as sensitive as Octavia. When terrible things begin happening to those around her, Octavia is forced to realize that she is the prime target. Alonzo does all he can to help her, although he is no match for two warring nations. Octavia’s faith in the Lady is unwavering, but even she will learn that trusting blindly could very well get her killed.

This story is a wonderful combination of mystery, magic, and faith. Octavia is a conduit to the Lady, which allows her the ability to use plants and herbs, along with a dose of magic, to heal those around her. Despite her sensitivity to everyone’s pain, Octavia faces the dangers thrown at her head-on, especially when it comes to saving her friends. She and Alonzo make a great team, and I hope they have many more adventures to come.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More




Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information