Coffee Time Romance & More




How do you rate this book?

Post-apocalyptic Trilogy
Book 1: The Fire Sermon

Post-apocalyptic Trilogy, Book 1
ISBN: 978-1-4767-6718-5
March 10, 2015
Gallery Books
Hard Cover
$26.00 US / $29.99 CAN
370 Pages
Rating: 5 Cups

The extreme division of humanity in the After is clearly defined, as every child born comes with a twin whose birth defect marks them as an Omega. In most cases these defects are obvious. Cass; however, is an anomaly, a seer whose precognitive abilities makes her a target for both Alphas and Omegas.

Not knowing his past, Kip sees every day as an adventure, despite the danger and difficulty he faces along the way. His only fear is going back to the tank, and he will end his life before he lets that happen.

Cass carries the guilt for her brother’s behavior every day of her life. Hiding her visions kept her and Zach together far longer than other twins, earning them ridicule and abuse from both Alphas and Omegas. When Zach finally gains his freedom, he sets a course that will change the world. Finding Kip is Cass’s first real clue to her twin’s agenda, and it is one she must stop at all cost.

With every step Cass takes you are swept alongside on her quest to try to mend a world torn in half by prejudice and fear. The journey is treacherous for her and Kip, yet she never loses sight of what the world could be like without the hate and subjugation. Every word and action in this story means something, which completely absorbs you, making this book very hard to put down. Cass has a long way to go, with an even harder and more dangerous road ahead, and you are not going to want to miss a second of it!

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information