Coffee Time Romance & More



Fool’s Gold Romance Series
Book 1: When We Met
Book 2: Before We Kiss (June 2014)
Book 3: Until We Touch (July 2014)

A Fool’s Gold Romance, Book 1
ISBN-13: 9780373778652
April 29, 2014
Harlequin Romance
$8.99 US / $9.99 CAN
347 Pages
Rating: 4 Cups

The niceness of everyone in Fool’s Gold is starting to wear Taryn Crawford down. She is an LA girl through and through, so moving to a small town was pretty tough, although it is her past that really keeps her from trusting anyone.

When something fits, you know it, and that is how Angel Whittaker feels about Fool’s Gold. The town, the people, everything, makes him a little less sad, even though he will carry the pain of losing his wife and child for the rest of his life.

Beautiful clothes and gorgeous shoes make Taryn a very happy woman, and being with Angel is not too bad either. Working hard got her to the top, despite the hell she grew up in, but that does not mean she cannot enjoy Angel for as long as this lasts. They both know the score, and neither wants the pain that comes with a relationship. Angel already gave his heart away, whereas Taryn is pretty sure she is incapable of trusting anyone enough to let them get that close.

Small town magic comes alive in Fool’s Gold, especially when you have such an amazing group of men and women settling in. It is easy to love a man like Angel, who dives right in and helps a bunch of little girls, even though it scares him to death. And do not mistake Taryn for a “fluff chick”, because any woman who can keep three men in line, and make it seem like it is their idea, is no one to mess with. This story is full of love and laughter, with a few fears and tears to let you know they mean it!

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information