Coffee Time Romance & More



Destiny Series
Book 1 - One Reckless Summer

Book 2 - Sugar Creek

Book 2 - Whisper Falls

Book 3 in the Destiny Series
ISBN: 9780061765803
January 2011
Avon, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers
Mass Market Paperback
384 Pages
Contemporary Romance; Ages 18 and Up
Rating: 5 Cups

Tessa Sheridan lives with an illness that takes days out of her life as she struggles with the agonizing pain and nausea. Though she puts on a brave front and tries not to let her disease get her down, there are days she feels as if she is only passing through her life instead of living it.

Jonathan “Lucky” Romo has lived a life that most people would cringe to hear the bare minimum events that have taken place. He is back in Destiny, Ohio, for one reason and hopes that by coming back to his roots he can finally be at peace.

Though she has heard some of the vicious rumors about Lucky, there is something about her next door neighbor that makes her ache in a very good way. Determined to start living her life the way she wants to, Tessa embraces the desire she feels for the sexy bad boy and decides to start her new life by seducing the sexy stranger. Lucky takes one look at Tessa and wants the fresh-faced girl next door and although he has his doubts, their passion soon enflames them both. But danger and trouble comes calling in Destiny, and Lucky needs to decide if he wants to have a life with those he has come to love or go back to his old ways and prove to everyone that he is as bad as they thought he was.

When you read a Toni Blake tale, you become so involved with the characters that you feel as if you are living their story. The struggles that Lucky has with all of his secrets, his guilty conscience, and his past gives this such a heartbreaking edge that you cannot help but want grab the big lug in your arms and hug him…maybe kiss him a bit too. As for Tessa, she is so steady and strong as she faces her own pain in her quiet way, determined to make it on her own even when she does not have to. Whisper Falls is part of the Destiny series and while it can be read as a standalone, I highly recommend you read the other books in the series as it gives you a sense of companionship with the other characters from previous stories. Picking up this book and reading it will leave you feeling invigorated, happy, and proud to know these wonderful characters in this sensational novel.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information